Media Brazil Forum
Skin reseted to default with loosing all settings - Versão para Impressão

+- Media Brazil Forum (https://www.xbmcbrasil.net)
+-- Fórum: Skins Aeon MQ - Área Aberta (https://www.xbmcbrasil.net/forum-5.html)
+--- Fórum: Skin Aeon MQ 7 (https://www.xbmcbrasil.net/forum-425.html)
+--- Tópico: Skin reseted to default with loosing all settings (/thread-3413.html)



Skin reseted to default with loosing all settings - pkowalsk - 28/02/2017

It happen two times to me that after setting Skin aeon MQ7 AND after number of layout changes two days later Aeon Skin was restored to default settings . Is someone having the same problem ? Any idea why ? Its not easy to lose all settings .

https://pastebin.com/cmk32swZ


RE: Skin reseted to default with loosing all settings - Wanilton - 28/02/2017

@pkowalsk

Confirm Operational System, Kodi Version, Skin Version.

If possible post your debug log in www.pastebin.com

and inform url here.

Skin have backup and restore function in skin settings, for you don´t loose all.


RE: Skin reseted to default with loosing all settings - pkowalsk - 01/03/2017

(28/02/2017, 18:13)Wanilton Escreveu: @pkowalsk

Confirm Operational System, Kodi Version, Skin Version.

If possible post your debug log in www.pastebin.com

and inform url here.

Skin have backup and restore function in skin settings, for you don´t loose all.
ITS ubuntu 16.10 with Kodi Krypton 17.0 and skin MQ7 2.0.4.3
BUT i Have found  that this might be Related to Kodi (bug) 

How to define/ find/ change the folder to which backup/ export of the skin settings is done? 
System is doing export but i dont know where its stored


RE: Skin reseted to default with loosing all settings - Wanilton - 01/03/2017

@pkowalsk

No, but go to

special://profile/addon_data/script.skin.helper.skinbackup


RE: Skin reseted to default with loosing all settings - pkowalsk - 04/04/2017

(01/03/2017, 15:20)Wanilton Escreveu: @pkowalsk

No, but go to

special://profile/addon_data/script.skin.helper.skinbackup

Hello. It happens to me again yesterday that i have lost all Setings in Aeon. I need to to restore from previously done backup.
Did anyone has the same issue ? I have it minimum 1 x per week that i need o restore skien settings because its automatically reseted to default settings.
Please advise.

https://pastebin.com/cmk32swZ


RE: Skin reseted to default with loosing all settings - Wanilton - 04/04/2017

@pkowalsk

Please copy and past your debug log text in www.pastebin.com, and post url here.


RE: Skin reseted to default with loosing all settings - pkowalsk - 04/04/2017

Good Morning. I will past debug this evening. Where in linux (ubuntu) is debug file created ?


RE: Skin reseted to default with loosing all settings - pkowalsk - 08/05/2017

(01/03/2017, 15:20)Hello. Since yesterday  i can  not restore my skin setting after loosing allsetttings.  When i choose restore and point do backuped zip file nothing happen.  And i still from time to time loosing all setttings. Now i can not even do restore . Please advise   Wanilton Escreveu: @pkowalsk

No, but go to

special://profile/addon_data/script.skin.helper.skinbackup



RE: Skin reseted to default with loosing all settings - pkowalsk - 08/05/2017

https://pastebin.com/cmk32swZ

I again Lost all setttings.  
And i cannot do restore. After restore nothing happen
Please advise / help
I dont want to create everything from zero

UPDATE: I have find out that restore not working from skin settings-> restore menu 
But it works from addon directly so this is related just to skin settings menu.  

Anyway i dont know how to awoyd every few days loosing all setttings and doing restore.


RE: Skin reseted to default with loosing all settings - josefdosr - 14/05/2017

hola a mi me pasa lo mismo he restaurado todo desde el principio. Estoy en W10 y Kodi 17.1 el skin es el MQ7 2.0.7.3 pero configura algunas cosas y al dia siguiente ya no está como lo había dejado.
Lo has solucionado 
Gracias